ipsy November 2016 Glam Bag Review

img_66361
November 2016 ipsy Bag
img_66351
I love the constellation design! It was out of this world 🙂
img_66631
In October, I loved that the ipsy bag had the ghost heart-eyed emoji as the zipper. This month I am a big fan of the star as a zipper. In the past ipsy zippers tended to be a circle with “ipsy” in the middle. This definitely seems like an upgrade and makes it more fun!
img_66391
OFRA Cosmetic (or cosmic if you want to stick to the stellar bag design theme) Laboratories Banana Highlighting Powder. It can be used as a highlighter, a concealer, or as a setting powder for concealer. Light, durable, and versatile!
img_66431
Skone Cosmetics Brow Wand Eyebrow Pencil in Chocolate. I have dark, thick eyebrows as it is and do not find myself reaching for eyebrow products. The only product that I really use is a tweezer. I ended up throwing this into my swap pile which is why it was not swatched.
img_66501
theBalm Mad Lash Black Mascara. I seem to have gotten theBalm brand recently (Hot Mama! Blush, Mary Lou-Manizer, and Nude Dude) either in bags or through swaps. I don’t mind! Their products have been durable the eyeshadows have been well pigmented, in my experience. However, I will end up swapping this one out too simply because I have too many mascaras as it is (beauty probs, amirite?) but it does appear to have a bold black formula and the brush alone was tempting.
img_66521
Freematic Blusch Doucce in Zen Orange #49. Although I really liked the packaging for this blush, it was not enough for me to want to keep it. I am also adding this to my swap pile because orange is not my color. I prefer a light pink touch of blush.
img_66581
hey honey Open Your Eyes Eye Contour Lifting Fluid. hey honey is a brand that I have recently come to love. I got their 24Seven: Day and Night Revitalizing Cream in a previous glam bag and fell in love with how well it worked with my face. It smoothed my face overnight and I remember it having a light lovely scent. I have complete faith that this formula will help my puffy, slightly baggy eyes look refreshed.

It was not the most successful bag that I have received but I do want to do a quick shout-out to the ipsyCare team.  I just got this bag a week ago (December 7) because of some shipping issues.

Long story short: the mailperson scanned in my package but it never made it to my mailbox.

Silver lining: I got the bag eventually.  I should have contacted ipsyCare at first because I would have gotten it much faster.  I battled with the mail service for about 2 weeks before they finally declared that it was officially “lost”.  I then went to ipsy’s website and contacted “@ipsyCare” and filled out the form.  About 3 hours later (only 3 HOURS!) a replacement bag was already issued! Not only was the problem resolved quickly by the time I got to ipsyCare, but I got the EXACT same items in my bag that I was originally promised would be in my lost bag.  Since ipsy is a sample service and because it had been a few weeks since my bag was put together, I expected to get whatever they had left.  It was a fun surprise to see the exact items I had been originally expecting.  (P.S. Melody at ipsyCare, you rock!)

 

Leave a Reply

